Liberty leaves in Mollie Makes!

It’s not often I find a hedgehog making a nest in my handiwork. I was thrilled when Mollie Makes asked me to make a little selection of autumn leaves for their cover and even more excited when I was asked to use these delicious Liberty fabrics. Nesting in the leaves is a hedgehog with a rather unusual pedigree – he’s been created by Katie Shelton of Skunkboy Creatures fame. You can find out how to make the leaves and hedgehog for yourself in the new issue of Mollie Makes, which goes on sale this Friday.

The lovely Mollie team have made the cutest animation too. Take a look here to see my Liberty leaves tumbling in the wind as the hedgehog pops out of his hiding place.

The leaves are very easy to make and are a fun way to use up little scraps. I had some leftovers from the project so I’ve made a little bonus project you might like to try. Pop back this weekend and I’ll have an autumn project and templates ready for you.

4 Comments

Filed under Sewing

4 responses to “Liberty leaves in Mollie Makes!

  1. Mrs M

    Wow! I have a copy of this waiting to be read tomorrow. When I had a quick flick through earlier I was quite taken with your leaves. 🙂

  2. How lovely. Cute leaves 🙂

  3. Gorgeous can’t wait to try them out

  4. Pingback: Mollie Makes – bonus autumn project! | The Button Jar

Leave a Reply

