The Cinderella cupboard: part 2

Thank you so much to all of you who take the time and trouble to leave me comments, I do love reading them. This week a comment by Claire (of Handmade by ClaireBear) reminded me that I’d never revealed how my ‘Cinderella cupboard’ finally looked once I’d carefully sorted my fabric stash into colour order. The reason for this was mostly that the cupboard’s resting place in a very skinny corridor severely hampers my photographic efforts. So please forgive the odd angles and yellowy artificial lighting (I will master the ‘white balance’ on my camera one day) but here’s the finished thing.

Surprisingly, there’s still space for a few more stash additions and in places you can even see through to the back of the cupboard, which I covered in delicious bumble bee wallpaper scrounged from a generous assisstant in my favourite Farrow & Ball shop in Bath.

I can throughly recommend having a cabinet like this, the sight of all those lovely fabrics never fails to cheer me up every time I pass along the corridor. Until I suddenly discover that secret room in my little flat just waiting to be turned into a craft haven, this will do nicely.

4 Comments

Filed under Sewing

4 responses to “The Cinderella cupboard: part 2

  1. Marie Odell

    Your fabric stash looks amazing I think it would make anyone smile.
    I would love some wallpaper like you have on the back think I will google Farrow &Ball now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hi. I pop over here for a read of your beautiful blog every now and then but I don’t think I’ve ever left a comment. My name is Natalie and I just popped over today to let you know about a giveaway I’m having on my blog. I’ve neglected it a lot lately and to celebrate me getting back on track I’m doing a little giveaway and thought maybe you’d like to enter. Details can be found here:
    http://www.mostlyfabric.com/2012/07/the-one-month-200-follower-giveaway.html

    Good luck xx

  3. Thank you for linking to my blog. Your cupboards looks great, I wish I had a glass-fronted cupboard now. (Mmm, maybe I could put doors on a low bookcase…)
    Re: white balance problem in photographing indoors, I have the same problem and use picmonkey.com to correct it for free. I just need to remember to make sure that there is something in the photo that I know is white (to use as a reference), and after I’ve picmonkey’d the photo, I crop the piccy to suit what I want.
    Simples!
    ClaireBear

Leave a Reply

