Free fabric birdie pattern

This week a friend of mine starts a brand new job. I wanted to make her a little good luck gift, something fun she could have on her desk. She loves all things birdie, so these two cheeky chicks seemed the perfect answer.

It only took a little scrap of fabric, two coloured paperclips and around an hour to complete each bird. With Easter not too many weeks away, I thought you might like to share. Click on the link below for all the instructions and templates you need. I fancy making a few more to hop around my simnel cake.

Good luck Mrs P, you’re very talented so I know you’ll be a great success!

Little birdie project

10 Comments

Filed under Sewing

10 responses to “Free fabric birdie pattern

  1. Ann

    So cute! And what a great idea to use those coloured paperclips – I must have some somewhere! They will be so sweet on the mantlepiece or windowsill at Easter. Thanks so much for sharing Jenny.

  2. I have lots of coloured paperclips at thome and at work as I won’t use them on something given to someone else in case they get thrown away! It is great to have something to use a few of them up!

  3. Jo-Anne te Raa

    Very cute!!!

  4. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It’s always helpful to read content from other authors and use something from other websites.

  5. diane

    I love your little birdie project – but I cannot work out from the instructions how to make up the pattern with the tail – could you provide me with a few pics of it step by step please? So sorry to ask, but I would like to make one and I am a bit of a beginner!!

    • dannie996

      I agree, the instructions are difficult to understand, especially how to add the tail. I don’t see any seems in the photos. How exactly are you to position the tail to the body using one set of dots on the body. I’m not understanding either. Sorry

      • Kathryn Brooks

        I agree about the tail construction. Have made 3 and none look like the picture. Would love to have some more instructions.

  6. thank you,
    wonderful idea thanks

  7. How can I reach you?
    Computer says it can not send to you?
    Love the little birdies, but having trouble staightening the legs and making heart-feet. Can you help? Aloha

  8. dannie996

    Very cute! I’m looking through my fabric and hunting my paper clips down right now. Thanks, I’m glad to run across this.

Leave a Reply

