Free corsage project

I’ve always had a passion for corsages. I was once brave enough to wear one that measured a whopping 12in to a wedding. I loved its flamboyant silk and chiffon layers but sadly it’s a bit much for everyday wear. It now languishes in a box in my wardrobe, awaiting the next big occasion.

For something a little more wearable, I came up with this pretty puffy rose design (a modest 3.5in diametre). I now have a black velvet one to suit my winter coat and this soft pink version for my mum, who always looks stunning in Doris Day pastels.

If you fancy going floral, download the instructions and template below and have a go for yourself. Don’t forget to share what you make. Enjoy!

Rose corsage project

6 Comments

Filed under Sewing

6 responses to “Free corsage project

  1. Rosie

    Oh that is pretty! I remember the massive corsage – I’ll have to get married so you have another chance to wear it!

  2. That is so pretty, off to raid the fabric bag now!

  3. craftgirl78

    This is absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to get started on making an armful of them! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thank you for the pattern I now know what to do with those lovely bits of silk I have!
    Claire

  5. Tricia

    thank you very much for the lovely pattern!

  6. I repined this on Pintrest, its beautiful,I love the fabric you have used, thank you so much for the free pattern, I know I will use it one day! Yvonne

Leave a Reply

