Mollie Makes – sneak peek!

Maybe I should call this a ‘squeak peek’ instead!

I was thrilled when Mollie Makes magazine asked me to create three tiny mice for them. And very excited to offer you this little preview. The mice were such fun to make and even more fun to dress. I came over all nostalgic and longed for the days of dressing dolls and making mini things for my dolls’ house. Wait until you see the cute styling Art Editor Helena has done on the inside pages. (She’s kindly let me share the opening pages below.)

If you’d like to have a go at making the mice for yourself, the March issue of Mollie Makes hits UK shops on 16th February, or you can now buy a digital version too.

I do hope you love my meeces to pieces! Stop by again for a little bonus project I’ll have ready for you in a bit.

17 Comments

Filed under Sewing

17 responses to “Mollie Makes – sneak peek!

  1. Rosie

    Oh they look wonderful! Well done you! Will be buying a copy on the 16th.

  2. Pingback: Mollie Makes – free mini knit! | The Button Jar

  3. Gorgeous Jenny – love that you’re a regular in Mollie Makes 🙂

  4. Cara

    Oh Jenny D! The mice are gorgeous! Remind me a bit of Bagpuss. X

  5. Oh wow they are wonderful! I hope a mate buys that mag as I made a new years resolution not to buy any this year but now I feel the NEED for a little mouse in my life 🙂 x

  6. Pingback: Mad about Valentines | The Button Jar

  7. sheila dingley

    febuary.18th 2012 at 12:10pm
    they are adorable, getting ready to make them, lovely magazine i will get it

    every each month
    sheila

    sheila

  8. Pingback: Little squeaky treats! | The Button Jar

  9. Sally Ann

    Hi, i’m trying to find the pattern for the little knitted cardigan featured in the magazine? It says to look on this site for it but i can’t find it – can somebody please point me in the right direction?
    Thank you!

  10. Oh my goodness, we just ADORE your mice! Honestly, our whole team at Spoonful fell in love. We wanted to tempt you to enter our Easter competition and get your carrot on! You’d be amazing…http://spoonfulzine.com/?p=2871

  11. sewz1258

    I’m in So. Calif. and purchased Mollie Makes magazine, and couldn’t wait to make a little mouse. I Love it! I cut our 4 more yesterday.

  12. Mary Mullins

    The pattern is great but I didn’t get the instructions for the mice, don’t know the size of the seams either….can I still get these?

  13. Did you handsew or use a machine? I’ve got the pattern from the Comic Relief issue of Mollie Makes and it doesn’t specify.

    • lynne jelinski

      On pinteres you have claimed a free mouse pattern . I read thru everything and didn’t find a mouse pattern?

  14. Louise Williams

    I’ve just come across Mollie makes issue 11 love the little mice and thank you for the cards pattern I’ve downloaded the templates but have no instructions it appears I cannot buy the back issue please please please could you scan or email me how to sew them I just love them and have no idea how to do it I would really appreciate your help thank you for your consideration My e mail address is Louiseywilliams@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

