Colour madness!

I've fallen in love with clashy colours!

My colour choices used to be what I would call ‘tasteful’, especially when it came to flowers. White roses with a touch of green foliage, single colours of hyacinths in the winter… in fact, I heartily disapproved of mixed bunches of flowers. Now I don’t know what’s come over me. I can’t wait for the crazy colours and explosive shapes of dahlias to appear on the local flower stall. Yesterday I turned down the bunches of pastel coloured dahlias and paid to ‘upgrade’ to this riot of colour and a particularly explosive pink firework of a flower. This bunch of clashy blooms has been making me smile all day, no doubt helped by the excuse to get out the amazing Art Deco vase my fabulously tasteful mum bought me last Christmas.

A complete firework of a flower

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Growing, Musing

3 responses to “Colour madness!

  1. Dahlias make me very happy, especially the huge ones which look like pompoms. They’re very cheerful and retro looking.

  2. Pingback: A celebration with an uninvited guest | The Button Jar

  3. I have learn some just right stuff here. Definitely
    worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you set
    to create such a magnificent informative site.

Leave a Reply

